Student Affairs

The #1 Internet Resource
for Student Affairs Professionals

Since 1997, has been providing student affairs professionals with all the resources they need to effectively offer services and support to enhance student growth and development.


Post your resume and search the web's largest database of career opportunities for student affairs professionals.

Exhibit Hall

Find musicians, talent acts, services and vendors to bring to your college or university!

Announcing a New Podcast!

Beginning in September 2022, we will be producing a new ‘One Thing’ podcast for the ‘New Professional’. Here's the premise… “What is one thing new professionals, defined as 1-3 years in the field, have learned they feel will help them as they move forward in their career?” If you would like to be considered as a guest for this new podcast, please visit to complete a short application form.

New Podcast - Apply Now!

Student Affairs One Thing is a bi-weekly podcast. Host Stuart Brown chats with seasoned student affairs professionals about what is the One Thing they have learned that has helped shape their professional career. Season One finished up with 21 episodes. Season Two will begin in the fall.

Episode #21. Dr. Pam Schreiber Episode #20. Dr. George McClellan Episode #19. Ann Comerford Episode #18. Dr. Kristie Orr Episode #17. Dr. Laura De Veau Episode #16. Dr. Shawna Patterson-Stephens Episode #15. Dr. Kenn Elmore
Episode #14. Dr. Chris Moody Episode #13.- Dr. Slandie Dieujuste Episode #12. Dr. Adam Peck Episode #11. Dr. Susan Dunton Episode #10. Dr. Aaron Hughey Episode #9. Dr. Willie Banks Episode #8. Dr. Kirk Manning
Episode #7. Dr. Josie Ahlquist Episode #6. Dr. Carl Stiles Episode #5. Dr. Shannon Ellis Episode #4. Dr.Leon McClinton Episode #3. Dr. Nancy Crimmin Episode #2 Dr. Larry Roper Episode #1. Dr. Kevin Kruger

Fun & Games

Take a few moments and enjoy a little diversion. Our Mini Crossword Puzzles are a weekly word game challenge. The Escape Room is a virtual experience full of puzzles to solve, codes to crack, and clues to discover.  The storyline is based on the Charles Dickens classic, A Christmas Carol, and incorporates a number of-the-moment higher education issues.


Check out our list of over 100 downloadable sessions available in the replay library.

2022 Virtual Case Study Competition (VCS)

Elon University - 2022 VCS WINNERThe results are in and the team from Elon University has won top prize in the 21st Annual Virtual Case Study competition. The team from the University of Tennessee placed second and the group from Appalachian State University earned third place. This annual contest challenges teams of student affairs/counseling graduate programs to create a response to an of-the-moment case study scenario.  This year teams were tasked with creating the elements of two Virtual Escape Rooms.