- the #1 guide for student affairs professionals

Join our email list and stay informed with periodic updates & occasional discounts.
Safe Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS Feed for Job Listings
Find on Facebook Follow StudentAffairs on Twitter

2010 Virtual Case Study Winners

The judges have made their choices. We would like to congratulate all teams for participating in this year's competition of creating two 1-4 minute New Student Orientation videos. Prizes were awarded for Most Educational and Most Creative.

A complete write-up and listing of all the submitted videos, is available in the Spring Edition of The Journal of Technology in Student Affairs.

1st Place: Oklahoma State University
Lena Kavaliauskas, Scott Busiel, Bryan Hinnen, Jennifer Conyac
$150.00 to each team member

"Career Services pt1"
"Career Services pt2"

2nd Place: University of Connecticut
Margaret Bertram, Drew Cekada, Eric Crumrine, Christie Letarte
$100.00 to each team member
"CMHS Orientation"
"Living On-Campus"

3rd Place: University of Central Arkansas
Joseph Wheeler, Mike Simpson, Nathan Lynch, James Goin
$50.00 to each team member
"Career Services "
"Counseling Center"

3rd Place: University of Connecticut (McCall Team)
Caroline McCall, Faith Sumpter, Heather Wilhelm
$50.00 to each team member
"Learning Communities Video"
"Student Activities Orientation"

1st Place: Western Illinois University
Jenny Douglas, Mollie Allred, David Downing, Adam Ludwig
$150.00 to each team member
"The Transfer Year Experience"
"First Year Experience"

2nd Place: Eastern Illinois University (Hanley Team)
Jacob Hanley, Justin Schuch, Kate Schmidt
$100.00 to each team member
"Intro to the Residence Hall"
"Locked Out"

3rd Place: Florida International University
Bryan Hubain, Tyler Groll, Delio Morato, Robert Borgmann
$50.00 to each team member
"Career Jungle"
"Career Services"

Rules & Guidelines

2016 WINNER:
Clemson University

Clemson University
Nilza Santana
Suzanne Jasmine
Bianca Lambert
Sarah Beth Potter

2016 Clemson
2015 Western Illinois
2014 Indiana State
2013 Western Michigan
2012 St. Cloud State
2011 Western Kentucky
2010 Ok.State/Western Ill
2009 NC State/Ok.State
2008 Baylor
2007 Florida State
2006 Indiana
2005 Florida Int'l
2004 Syracuse
2003 Loyola
2002 Georgia Southern