Student Affairs

Past VCS Winners

2016: Clemson Takes Top Spot. The Tigers are #AllIn

1st Place: Clemson University

Nilza Santana, Suzanne Jasmine, Bianca Lambert, Sarah Beth Potter
$150 awarded to each team member

2nd Place: Concordia University

Julie Edler, Kristen Thornton, Beth Bodiya
$100 to each team member

3rd Place: University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

December Lange Treacy, Alyssa Anzalone, Marissa DuCharme, Jennee Schansberg
$50 awarded to each team member

Participating Schools

  • Arkansas Tech University (3)
  • Clemson University (2)
  • College of William & Mary
  • Concordia University
  • Florida State University
  • Grand Valley State University
  • Indiana University (2)
  • Minnesota State University, Mankato
  • Montclair State University
  • Rowan University
  • Rutgers University
  • Salem State University
  • Southern Illinois University Carbondale
  • St. Cloud University
  • Stephen F. Austin State University (2)
  • Texas A&M University
  • University of Akron
  • University of Alabama
  • University of Central Missouri (4)
  • University of Dayton (2)
  • University of Florida
  • University of Georgia
  • University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
  • University of Missouri
  • University of Texas
  • University of Virginia
  • University of West Georgia
  • University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
  • Western Illinois University (7)
  • Western Kentucky University
  • Western Michigan Universty
  • Wright State University

Links to individual team submission materials will be available in the Spring 2016 edition of The Journal of Technology in Student Affairs.

Did You Know?

In 1942, student band director Dean Ross found the sheet music for "Tiger Rag" in an Atlanta music store and brought it back to campus to play at football games. "Tiger Fanfare" by Band Director Mark Spede was added in 2003, and today, the band has more than 15 ways to play what's known as "the song that shakes the Southland."

Past Champions

2016: Clemson University
2015: Western Illinois University
2014: Indiana State University
2013: Western Michigan University
2012: St. Cloud State University
2011: Western Kentucky University
2010: Oklahoma State University (Educational) & Western Illinois University (Creative)
2009: NC State University (Educational) & Oklahoma State University (Creative)
2008: Baylor University
2007: Florida State University
2006: Indiana University
2005: Florida International University
2004: Syracuse University
2003: Loyola University Chicago
2002: Georgia Southern University