- the #1 guide for student affairs professionals

Join our email list and stay informed with periodic updates & occasional discounts.
Safe Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS Feed for Job Listings
Find on Facebook Follow StudentAffairs on Twitter

2011 Virtual Case Study Winners

The judges have made their choices and the winners have been announced. For links to all final submissions, along with a write-up of the case studies, check out the "The Journal of Technology in Student Affairs" Spring 2011 Edition.

1st Place: Western Kentucky University
Erin Jozwiak, Cherise Mingus, Kim Kubicek, Kelly Almousily
$150.00 awarded to each team member

2nd Place: University of Rhode Island
Stephanie Grejtak, John Crisafulli, Megan Kielty, Daniel Trapani
$100.00 awarded to each team member

3rd Place: Oklahoma State University
Ally Vatzlavick, Abby Minch, Michael DuPont, Sam Holden
$50.00 awarded to each team member

We received 36 team entries from 24 schools:
  • Baylor University
  • Bowling GreenState University
  • Eastern Illinois University (2)
  • Florida International University
  • Florida State University
  • Hofstra University
  • Indiana University (2)
  • Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Iowa State University
  • Michigan State University
  • North Carolina State University (2)
  • Oklahoma State University (3)
  • Radford University
  • Rutgers University
  • Seattle University
  • The College of Saint Rose
  • University of Central Arkansas (2)
  • University of Connecticut (5)
  • University of Kansas (2)
  • University of RhodeIsland
  • University of Tennessee
  • University of Vermont
  • Western Illinois University (2)
  • Western Kentucky University

Rules & Guidelines

2016 WINNER:
Clemson University

Clemson University
Nilza Santana
Suzanne Jasmine
Bianca Lambert
Sarah Beth Potter

2016 Clemson
2015 Western Illinois
2014 Indiana State
2013 Western Michigan
2012 St. Cloud State
2011 Western Kentucky
2010 Ok.State/Western Ill
2009 NC State/Ok.State
2008 Baylor
2007 Florida State
2006 Indiana
2005 Florida Int'l
2004 Syracuse
2003 Loyola
2002 Georgia Southern